Lifestyle

WaxBox Review (subscription)

Sooo anyone who know’s me know’s that I can’t stand bad smells in my house.  In fact I’d go as far as to say that I’m completely paranoid about bad smells (wether it’s my house, my clothes, my kids or me!) so I always have candles burning or melts in my warmers so when I saw this particular subscription service I just had to give it a go.

WaxBox is a fairly small family run business based in the west midlands.  Each month they put together a box of at least 5 wax products be it candles or wax melts from both big and small retailers.   I’ve discovered some fantastic small businesses through this box and I love that they work with home based businesses as well as large companies.

Februarys WaxBox was as lovely as ever with a fantastic range of scents.

image

I always love February subscription boxes, I’m all about themes and think the valentine’s ones are always adorable. This was no exception with the red tissue paper and a cute heart shaped lolly attatched with a ‘Be our valentine’ sticker which unfortunately the 4 year old got to before I did!
imageI was super excited when I saw these melts from knick knacks attic , we’ve previously received their rhubarb and custard scent and it was just amazing! These 2 are black cherry bomb and chocolate cake and on their facebook page knick knacks attic suggest combining the 2 to create black forest gateaux which I will definitely be trying!
imageNext we got this small but potent wax melt from dreamlights. I’ve not tried this brand before but the scent is pink champagne and pomelo and it smells gorgeous so I can’t wait to give it a try.
imageNext was another wax melt in the scent strawberry ice cream from heart & home. The scent is a little sweet for my liking but I pass on anything I won’t use to my grandad and I think he’ll love this one!
imageLast this month we got this cute little candle in a tin from pintail candles. The scent is patchouli and tibetan musk, I think I’ll be burning this in the bedroom as it’s a very soft relaxing fragrance.

If you’re a fan of wax melts and home fragrance I really recommend trying this subscription. I’ve really enjoyed this box for the few months I’ve been subscribed but I’m in need of a change so I’ve cancelled next months and I’m trying something completely different although knowing me I’ll be missing it too much by next month and I’ll be resubscribed for April’s box!

See you next time, Em xXx

2 thoughts on “WaxBox Review (subscription)

Leave a Reply

