Beauty

NEXT Make Me Beautiful review

Hi guys, I’ve been curious about the range of make up that NEXT brought out for a while so I decided to get a few things and do a review for you guys. I wanted to try a bit of everything so I got some face, lips, eyes and eyebrow products. NEXT don’t have foundation or mascara in their collection so I’ve used my usual estee lauder double wear foundation and my maybelline collosal extreme mascara in leather black.

The packaging of these products  is lovely the products  look very sleek and they have a nice weight to them so don’t feel cheap at all. 2016-04-25_14.07.28.jpg

So I’m going to start with the bronzer and blusher.  These product’s look absolutely gorgeous in the pan and the colours are both stunning BUT both products  are extremely glittery, I apply both blush and bronzer with a very light hand but I still look very very shiny!  There’s no way you could ever use the bronzer to give you an all over glow as it’s just too ridiculously sparkly!  The blush is also seriously glittery and I’m not sure it’s something I could ever really use as a blush.  I am going to try both of these products as eyeshadow as I think they have great potential as they’re so highly pigmented they just can’t be used for their intended purpose in my opinion!  I’ve added pictures  of both products  swatched and in the pan both with and without flash as it’s hard to see just how glittery and shimmery they are without!  These retail for £8.00 each.

2016-04-25_13.33.25.jpg

2016-04-25_13.34.18.jpg

Next I tried the eye chubby set which is actually really nice, these products  apply and blend really nicely and are such pretty colours  however they don’t last on the lids  at all, they just disappear after a couple of hours.  I did try them without a primer this time as I wanted to see how they worked as a stand alone product but I’ll definitely be using them with a primer in the future!  From top to bottom we have Pale Mist, Charcoal Grey, Sepia Bronze, Gold Rush and Gunmetal Bronze.  This set is £10.00.2016-04-25_13.45.51.jpg

Then we have the mini chubby lip set.  These are nice little balm type stick’s, they have a lovely pigment to them and apply really nicely but they don’t last long on the lips at all, they’re something I’ve constantly had to reapply all day which isn’t awful as they’re quite moisturising but I prefer a longer lasting colour!  From top to bottom we have Pure Nude, Soft Rose, Red Embrace, Hot Pink and Berry burst.  This set is £10.00.Here I am wearing 2016-04-25_13.46.54.jpg

Top row left to right Red Embrace, Berry Burst, Pure Nude Bottom row left Hot Pink and right Soft Rose.

2016-04-25_16.49.32.jpg

Last but not least we have the brow palette.  I have to say this is my favourite item of the bunch.  The darker colour in here works  really nicely for me but does pull red slightly which is a problem I’ve found with a lot of brow palettes.  It’s lasted all day and applied nicely. The brow palette is £7.50.  In the picture below I’m wearing the hot pink lip chubby and the pale mist eye chubby as a brow bone highlight with the sepia bronze eye chubby all over my lid and gunmetal brown eye chubby in the outer v blended into the crease, these pictures  definitely don’t show just how shimmery the bronzer and blush were on the face!2016-04-25_13.50.53.jpg

All in all these products  are fine, I wouldn’t recommend the blush or bronzer for their actual purpose as they are just soooo shimmery but as eyeshadow I think they could work quite well.  The eye chubby set was ok, the colours are great and I think with a primer I’ll actually use these quite a lot and the lip chubby set again was fine, something to throw in your bag and throw on when you just want an easy hit of colour.  Nice products for the price point and I think I’ll use them all and if I don’t my daughters  will definitely put them to good use!

See you next time, Em xXx

One thought on “NEXT Make Me Beautiful review

Leave a Reply

