Beauty

NARS NARSissist l’amour toujours palette and more!

Hi guy’s I picked up a couple of thing’s from NARS on our recent trip to London so I thought I’d do a little review for you, I’ve also included the domination cheek palette which I got in the april special edition Cohorted box which I reviewed here!

My husband treated me to the NARSissit L’amour toujours palette (obviously) along with a couple of the audacious lipstick’s which I’ve been curious about for a while.  We got back from London on the 18th and I’ve only just had a chance to have a proper play with them so let’s get into it!

I love the NARS packaging, theres something so satisfying about a magnetic lid on a lipstick isn’t there?  I also love the Narsissit packaging but I can tell it’s already going to drive me mad with the fingerprint’s on the mirrored lid!

2016-04-27_10.28.01.jpg

The shade’s in the palette are:

  • Top row left to right: Cream Bisque, Shimmering Pink Sand, Amethyst Ash and Black Truffle
  • Middle row left to right: Golden Starlight, Sunburst Copper, Cafe Au Lait and Pistol Grey
  • Bottom row left to right: Industrial Steel, Regal Blue, Shimmering Taupe Cashmere and Shimmering Liquorice.

2016-04-27_10.37.31.jpg

The shadow’s apply really nicely and blend well without putting in much of an effort at all at least the shade’s I’m wearing today (cream bisque all over the lid right up to the brow bone, shimmering pink sand over the lid, cafe au lait in the crease and outer v and a tiny bit of shimmering taupe cashmere in the outer v oh and shimmering pink sand again as a brow bone highlight) but the darker colour’s may take a little more work!  I had to scrub my arm to remove black truffle and regal blue so I’m a little nervous about using those on my eyes but I think they’d both me amazing used wet as an eyeliner!

The lipstick’s are gorgeous, super creamy and amazing pigmented.  They feel so comfortable on the lip’s and even for a girl who prefer’s a matte lip I think I’ll definitely be adding more of these to my collection, today I’m wearing Anita which is a gorgeous coraly nude I’d say but I’m terrible at describing colour’s!  I also got Anna which is a gorgeous rose toned mid pink shade which is my go to kind of colour so I think I’ll get a lot of use out of that one too!  I’m so surprised at how long these lipstick’s last considering they’re such a creamy formula, I put my make up on at 10am and only just had to reapply at 4pm, I feel like I should have taken a picture before I re-applied to show how it wore (really evenly by the way) but I ended up having a pretty crazy afternoon and it completely slipped my mind!

I also tried out the domination cheek palette today and I love it!  I used orgasm, laguna and devotee and they all apply gorgeously well without having to be overly careful.  I’ve only recently gotten into blush and I only owned 1 until a coouple of month’s ago so had that shade down to a tee but I’ve really enjoyed experimenting with new shades lately and I think I’ll get a lot of use out of these ones!

Left to right: Devotee, Laguna, Orgasm, Mistinguette

2016-04-25_23.31.39.jpg

So there we have it, I think it’s clear I’m really happy with the item’s that I picked up, I’ve been wanting to try a few thing’s from this brand for a while and I think I’ll definitely be trying more soon, sorry Mr Em 😉

See you next time, Em xXx

 

 

2 thoughts on “NARS NARSissist l’amour toujours palette and more!

Leave a Reply

