Lifestyle

MeltyBox June 2016

Hi guy’s it’s that time again!  I get a delicious smelling house and you guy’s get to be tempted into ordering yet another subscription box!

I’ll start by telling you a little about the box for anyone who hasn’t read one of these reviews before.  MeltyBox is a monthly wax melt subscription with a twist, it’s linked to imperial candles which is a company that’s quirk is that in each candle there’s an item of jewellery and you choose between a ring, ear-rings or a necklace and in this subscription one of your melt’s will contain a jewllery item too.  The melt’s are made of soy wax and are additive free so don’t contain any nasties for you to inhale and the jewellery can be worth anywhere between £10.00 and £2000 and be made of sterling silver, white gold or yellow gold.  Each month 1 lucky box will contain a jewel worth up to £3000 or an iPad air!  The box itself is £20.00 a month and contain’s 9 wax melts and so far I’ve not had a jewel worth less than £20.00 so I feel like you get really good value for money.

This month’s box is a fab one, there’s only 2 melts that I’m not keen on and the rest I like or absolutely love! The packaging is as always the gorgeous purple and white with the cute little Melty sticker holding it all together.

As usual we have the little card’s giving you all the info on how to use the melt’s as well as the detail’s about the facebook competition to win a free MeltyBox, the name’s of the scent’s and your 10% off code!  This month’s gift is a pair of eyelash curlers and what’s cool about them is that they have the spare rubber insert in a wee tube attatched to the handle which is fab for me personally as I always seem to lose the spares, it really is the small things in life!

 

The competition this month is a little different to the last couple where you had to guess and name the mystery scent, this month all you have to do is share a picture or video of your jewel reveal on their facebook page and you could win next month’s box free which is a lot easier for the creatively challenged!

We got some absolutely gorgeous scent’s in this month’s box and like I said abover there’s only 2 that I’m not keen on!

  • Top row: Honeydew Pear, Ocean Waves, White Gardenia
  • Middle: Pineapple Jasmine, Raspberry Lemonade, Fig & Green Apple
  • Bottom: Warm Vanilla Sugar, Chocolate Orange, Sangria Punch

wp-1464637380941.jpg

My favourite’s this month are really hard to narrow down to be honest! I love White Gardenia, it’s a soft sweet floral scent but it also has lovely fresh notes too.  I also love Raspberry Lemonade as its lovely and zesty with just a hint of sweetness but I really like most of the box.  I was really surprised by the Pineapple Jasmine one as I thought it would be way too sweet for me but the jasmine really cut’s through the sweetness and I absolutely love it!

I didn’t like Sangria Punch at all as it was very sweet and sickly and I’m not keen on Honeydew Pear as I think that could be quite sickly once it’s in the warmer too, Chocolate Orange is one I’m realy on the fence about as I’m not keen on the chocolate base fragrance at all but I think the zesty orange could really have saved this one for me.

I changed my jewel preference this month to ear-rings and as usual they were really well wrapped up to protect them from the wax and heat in a duble layer of foil then double bagged.  I got a gorgeously sparkly pair of stud’s that retail for £15.00.

wp-1464637363890.jpg

Once again this month I’m really happy with this box overall and I don’t plan on cancelling the subscription any time soon!  You can find my previous reviews here, here and here if you fancy seeing what else they have to offer!

See you next time, Em xXx

 

Leave a Reply

