Lifestyle

MeltyBox July 2016

Hi guys it’s MeltyBox time again!  I always get so excited when I see that dispatch notice but this month I was away camping when it arrived, I spent the last few days of my holiday knowing it was sat waiting and itching to get back to see what loveliness it contained!!

MeltyBox is a monthly wax melt subscription box from imperial candles.  It cost’s £20.00 per box and I’ve not had a dud yet So let’s get into this months offering!

As usual it’s packaged beautifully, the design on the box is  so pretty and the colours they use just make me happy!  Unfortunately my box was slightly damaged on it’s way to me but the contents are fine so it’s all good.

wp-1467898724795.jpg

As usual we have the card talking about the box and it’s contents along with an instructions and safe use sheet.  Then we have the lovely tissue paper and Melty sticker before we get into the actual melts.

The first thing I saw when I opened the box this month was the lifestyle freebie which was a fruit snack, speciafically a packet of apple & raspberry fruit jerky from a company called Snact.  This didn’t last long at all in our house and we all loved it!

wp-1467898727900.jpg

The scents I received this month are:

  • Top: Papaya Lemon, Bubble Gum, Hawaiian Tropical
  • Middle: Freesia Supreme, Summer Cocktail, Sandy Beach
  • Bottom: Blueberry Muffin, Lime Basil & Mandarin, Bamboo & White Grapefruit

wp-1467896633900.jpg

I have mixed feelings about the scents this month, I think this is the first box that I’ve had this many that just weren’t for me.  I’ll be passing on Papaya Lemon (very very sweet), Bubble Gum (seriously sweet and sickly), Hawaiian Tropical (again very very sweet) and Blueberry Muffin (again very sickly sweet), luckily my grandad likes quite sweet scents so he’ll enjoy this selection and as I always say scents are quite a personal thing and with a box like this most people definitely won’t like everything.  However I really do love the other scents so I’m still happy with the box!

This month I went for another pair of earrings and they were ‘hidden’ in Bamboo & White Grapefruit which thankfully I love!  As usual the jewellery was very well wrapped to protect it from the wax and the heat.  I got a pretty pair of stacked sparkly slightly dangly sterling silver studs with an RRP of £25.00.

wp-1467898721149.jpg

Overall I’m happy with this months box even though there’s a fair few scents I don’t like I still feel like I got my monies worth!  If you’re interested in trying this box you can find it here.

See you next time, Em xXx

Leave a Reply

