Beauty

Look Fantastic Beauty Box July 2016

Hi guys I’m back today with a new box to the blog, I’ve been looking at this one for a while and finally gave in.  This subscription costs from £13.33 per month if you get it on a monthly basis to £11.25 per month if you get a 12 month subscription and each months box comes with the latest issue of Elle magazine which at £4.10 means your box isn’t costing much at all!

The theme this month is summer lovin and the packaging is absolutely gorgeous, so vibrant and eye catching!

wp-1469278723630.jpg

The first product I pulled out this month was the benefit goof proof brow pencil which is a fab addition but unfortunately it’s 4 shades too dark!  Fortunately I’ve already reviewed this product here so you can go read about it over there and see what I think!  Well done look fantastic!

wp-1469190983244.jpg

The next product was a pack of the fantastic bobbles from Mi Ti, these are fab as they don’t leave dents and marks in your hair and reduce snagging, I already have these in the grey so it’s nice to have some more!

wp-1469190979758.jpg

Next up was the anti frizz cream from Kebelo.  This isn’t a brand I’ve ever heard of and I don’t have frizz problems so I’ll be passing this on, it smells gorgeous though and is a paraben free formula containing some lovely ingredients including chamomile, quinoa and amaranth to nourish, repair damage, refortify and revitalise your hair and argan and jojoba oil to give shine and softness.

wp-1469190976691.jpg

Next I pulled out the Nuxe huile prodigieuse or.  Described as a golden shimmer dry oil which will infuse your skin with moisture while giving it a beautiful radiant glow.  It smells absolutely gorgeous  as it includes 6 different plant oils including sweet almond, camellia, hazelnut,macadamia, borage and st johns wort and it’s enriched with vitamin E to give you visibly smoother softer skin.  This is absolutely lovely, I’ve eyed it up a few times while shopping in m&s but have resisted trying it until now, a lovely addition to the box!

wp-1469190973576.jpg

Next up was the in transit camera close up from thisworks.  This is describes as a mask moisturiser and primer in one so I popped it on and took some progress pics through the day to see how my make up lasted and I think it did a pretty good job.  It felt lovely as I was applying it but I found the scent a bit strong for my liking!  I think I’ll persevere with it and see if I can get used to the scent as my skin did feel lovely even after I’d taken my make up off and with the estee lauder double wear foundation it takes quite a lot of work!  Nice product worth trying!

wp-1469281110966.jpg

Lastly we have the bellapiere cosmetics lip and cheek stain in the colour pink.  I really like this product, a nice easy all rounder in a really pretty easy to wear shade.  I’ve not really been a huge fan of cream cheek products before now but after receiving a few in beauty boxes I’ve been trying them a little more and have been pleasantly surprised so this is a welcome addition to my collection.

wp-1469190967136.jpg

My final verdict on this box is that I flipping love it, the wide range of products makes it a good box for anyone to try and I think it’s well worth the price!  What did you guys think of this box?  Let me know below!

See you next time, Em xXx

 

One thought on “Look Fantastic Beauty Box July 2016

Leave a Reply

